Presentations

I thought that it was interesting this week with the projects, presentations that we had. It was kind of interesting to see how the kids had different views than I thought they would. Some were pretty funny though. When the kids were asked if they played with Barbies, I knew that the boys would say “no,” because you just don’t play with dolls as a boy. I know that when I was a kid, I didn’t play with Barbies. I do remember that I would play with my action figures and my sisters would play with their Barbies. Sometimes we would play together, but I never played with the Barbies. I was surprised though, most of them were a lot more open than I thought they would be.
With the Black Face presentation it was interesting to see that even some of the black actors had to paint their faces black to play the part of a black man or woman. That just seemed so weird to me. The idea that someone who already fits the part physically, would have to change their physical appearance to how the producers want just doesn’t fit in my head.

Leave a Reply

