Media Fast

Sorry I missed my blog this Friday. I know one really looks at this, other than our teacher, but I figured I would do a post so that someone might be able to comment by tomorrow night. I missed the blog because my wife was in the hospital this weekend because of a surgery. She is doing fine thankfully and already home. Anyway, I wanted to talk about the media fast. This was a lot more difficult than I thought. I don’t use a lot of media. I don’t have internet access in my home, and I don’t have time to use the internet when I am in school. When I am at work, I am busy as well. I thought it interesting that even though I eliminate a lot of media through not using the internet, I still used the tv and radio and such. I am a big radio fan, not English radio though. I found it interesting how much we depend on the media for information and how much we are forced to use it now. Even if we don’t want to, there are many cases in which we are forced to use a specific medium to communicate. During finals, especially with all the projects that I have due, I can see part of why it was so hard to not use media during the media fast. good luck on finals everyone

Leave a Reply

